- Advertisement -

HOT SHOTS | Are you a December Hot Shot?

As the indoor season begins, celebrate your success with the Bowls International Hot Shots Badge.

Whether you are new to the game or have been playing for years, test your skills and see if you can get a hotshot – it is harder than it sounds!

For the most competitive among you, we now have a gold badge available.

So what are you waiting for? The Bowls International Hotshots badge has been running almost as long as the magazine, so see if you can become part of the bowls worldโ€™s largest and most exclusive club.

Latest claimants:

Desborough BC (Nigel Penn, Linda Davis, Richard Earl, John Davis)

Bristol IBC (Graham Goodfrey, Gordon Diamond, Mike Ferris, Dave Morgan)

Broadway BC (Lewis Fletcher, Bill Caple, Thomas Jaycock, Roger Crick)
Gerrards Cross BC (Stuart Campbell, Patrick Johnson, Keith Patrick)

Cambridge Chesterton IBC (Michael Larthwell, Owen Ansell, Slim Coleman, Tom Ansell)

Eldon Grove BC (Stella Nicholson, Lesley Pearson, Susan Pearson)

Bridport and West Dorset IBC (Margaret Fifield, Gordon Lee, Joe Lofthouse)
Bridport IBC (Barry Mapson, Barry Rattenbury, Annie Bowden)
Dolphin IBC (Maureen Cox, David Rawson, David Hall)
Gillingham BC (Ann Streets, Grahame Carter)
Sherborne BC (Sue Ford, Ray Pering, Colin Smith, Bill Fox)

Essex County BC (E. Robinson, R. Wilson, D. Ambrose, R. Rowney)
Great Wakering RBL BC (Dave Sexton, Melanie Venables, Steve Banks, Chris Brown)
Havering IBC (Kevin Gill, Sheila Endean, Sheila Moore, Tony Lee)

Victory IBC (Derek Surman, Trevor Bailey, Simon Filippi)
Wonersh BC (Steve Lavender, Steve Chalcraft, Sean Thornber)

Hoddesdon and Rye Park BC (Irene Faulkner, Clare Adkins)
Hoddesdon and Rye Park BC (Tom Wetton, Dave Fussell)

IOW IBC (Ian Vallender, Colin Greer, Geoff Humphries, Pat Hartigen)

Empire BC (John Harrison, Pat McCarthy, Jan Munday, Dave Munday)

Skegness IBC (Bernard Hill, Sandra Haywood)

Staines BC (Joyce Woodward, Ivor Meyrick, Derek Keogh)

Acle IBC (Ken Squires, David Crosby, Allan Jones)
The Brecks IBC (Terry Clark, Rod King)

Daventry Eagles BC (Janet Mathews, John Dunkley)
Northampton and District IBA (Eddie Batchelor, Frederick Walter, Anthony Muff, Bill Tapp)

Keynsham BC (Marlene Tidy, Jane Coles, Anthony Hunter, Carmine Riccio)
Yeovil BC (John Kelloway, Russell Pearce, Don Carter, Sandra Matthews)
Yeovil BC (Jill Humphries, Jackie Woods, Peter Flowers, Gerry Woods)

Leatherhead BC (Mavis Andrews, Chris Little, David Lokkerbol)

Adur IBC (Bob Cary, Van Hanka, David Moses, Terry Honnor)

Erdington Court IBC (Pam Ellis, Sandra Haworth, Joyce Terry, Eileen Merrick)

Harrogate IBC (O. Ray-Mathias, G. Swift, P. Sanderson)
Selby BC (Lyn Day, Geoff Whitehead)
YORK IBC (Olwyn Ray-Mathias, David Sunderland, Karen Bishop, Steve Webster)

Newport Athletic BC (Stuart Whatmore, Jason Thomas, Paul Lewis)
The Flash IBC (David Lush, Steve Rigby, Mike Beloe)

Pictured: Recent claimants from Swanage BC – Tony Perkins, Lesley Fletcher, Norman Love and Sue King.

The Bowls International Hot Shots Club is famous throughout the bowls playing world. It was launched more than 20 years ago to reward players achieving a maximum score on one end of a competitive pairs, triples or fours match, and remains as popular as ever.

The Hot Shots Club had an image overhaul in 2019 to reflect the modern game and a gold badge will be launched in the summer, to further recognise success. The much valued certificates recognising the feat and signed by 15 times world champion Tony Allcock take pride of place in the clubs and homes of bowlers all over the globe.

Enamel lapel badges and various coloured bowls stickers are also available to highlight the achievement of becoming a member of the worldโ€™s largest and most exclusive bowls club.

Claiming Your Hot Shot Certificate

Complete the online form and enclose your remittance for any Hotshot merchandise required.