- Advertisement -

HOT SHOTS CLUB | March 2022

It’s been a busy start to 2022 with lots of Hot Shot applications received this month.

And for Ann Roberts-Phare, Barbara Porter and Bev Lilley they had not one, but two! They scored a double hot shot in their ladies’ Wednesday morning triples match at North Wilts BC.

The Bowls International Hot Shots Club is famous throughout the bowls playing world.

It was launched more than 20 years ago to reward players achieving a maximum score on one end of a competitive match and remains as popular as ever.

Certificates recognising the feat and signed by 15 times world champion Tony Allcock OBE take pride of place in the clubs and homes of bowlers all over the globe.

Different coloured bowls stickers are also available to highlight the achievement of becoming a member of the world’s largest and most exclusive bowls club.

Apart from having your names recognised in print and featured on our website, why not send in a picture as well of the successful pair, triple or four, along with some interesting and relevant details about your claim. Tony Brown, Carol Price and Gordon McCann are pictured here after achieving a hotshot at St. Neots IBC, Cambridgeshire.

Click here to download an entry form

You can provide a few details on the entry form that is featured in this supplement and email your photos to hotshots@bowlinternational.com

Happy bowling and good luck!

Latest members of the Hot Shots Club:          

Rivermead IBC (Diane Orr, Colin Froud)

Cambridge Chesterton IBC (David Cracknell, Ann Watson, Jane Snaith)

Stratton BC (M. Jolliffe, R. Jolliffe)

Alfreton IBC (Joe Ball, David Wright, Stephen Guildford)

Great Torrington BC (Theresa Cockman, Joy Guard, Christina Payne)
Honiton BC (Ron Rogers, David Young, Barry Randall, Gerry Stafrace)

Moonfleet 2000 IBC (Mairi Mathie, Mary Irvine, Karen Hofen)

Essex County BC (K. Seabold, G. Martin, C. Raffaelli, J. French)
Tye Green IBC (Ken Chapman, Pauline Padbury, Francis Czuba, Steve Wood)
Rayleigh IBC (John Goldhawk, David Charles, Tony Davidson)

Cotswold BC (Marie Jefferies, Jackie Collier, Sylvia Pearse, Michael Broomhall)
Mid Glos IBC (Bev Forshaw, Sandra Kerr, Marlene Carter, Gill Fry)
Mid Glos IBC (Linda Mulley, Pam Margetts, Marlene Carter, Bob Read)

Leigh Park BC (Karen Williams, John Blandford, Carter Blandford)
Leigh Park BC (Janice Sansom, Jamie Ward, Peter Robinson)
Leigh Park BC (Mike Curtis, Peter Rennie, Steve Prior)
Loddon Vale IBC (Alan Syckelmoore, Mavis Guest, Steve Devonish, Alice Lovett)           
Loddon Vale IBC (Martin Wells, Geoff Green, Ashley Nethercliffe, Gary Lovett)
Riverside IBC (Chris Rumney, Diane Rumney)
Victory IBC (Trevor Jurd, Ray Porter, Rob Jacobs)

Hatfield IBC (Mick Brennan, Colin Malone, Mike Cowell)
Riverain IBC (Terry Boon, Richard Andrews, David Jefferies)

Houghton and Wyton BC (Graham Rhodes, Brian Crabtree, Gillian Burgess)

Isle of Wight IBC (Hazel Bench, Carol Wolton, Ted Box, John Hutchinson)

Lincoln IBC (June Mills, June Howard, Shirley Gurney, Patrick Moore)
Spalding IBC (H. Tokley, G. Fisher)

Ashford IBC (Geoff Bates, Paul Brabon, Graham Pitkin, Ian Larkin)
Kent Ladies Indoor Bowling Association (Deidre Williams, Ann Thorpe, Dorothy Gee, Sheila Braddick)
Oyster IBC (Yvonne Mann, Peter Mann)
Sevenoaks IBC (Andrew Medhurst, Mel Bridges)
Swale IBC (Michael Scott, Patrick Drake)

Lincoln IBC (Colin Wall, Pamela Hardy, Laurie Wilson, John Willcock)

The Brecks IBC (Maurice Milton, Peter Cane)

Northampton and District IBC (Val Lovatt, Jackie Dale, Sandra Hand, Gina Beasant)

Erewash IBC (Alex Stevenson, Marrian Curran, Dorothy Eno, Elaine Haddon-Holmes)

Nailsea IBC (Tony Billington, Neil Dale, Phil Atwell, Brian Holloway)
Nailsea IBC (Sue Tassell, Jennifer Hull)
North Petherton BC (Louise Dewey, Peter Walker, Mike Care, Tony Russell)
Wellington BC (Diane Troake, Courtney Bowden, Rod Troake)

Thornbury IBC (Steve Burdock, Bernie Ford, John Knapp, Phil Jordan)

Tamworth and District IBC (Stewart Ellis, Michael Passmore)

Ipswich and District IBC (Mel Saggers, Maggie Page, Ray Utteridge)
West Row BC (Julia Hiley, Susan Lewis, Graham Webber)

Worthing Pavilion BC (Bill Stewart, Bob Phillips, Graham French)

Gateshead IBC (Yesi Smith, Pauline Shaw, Dorothy Taylor, Janet Diball)

City of Birmingham IBC (Charlie Heesom, Jonathan Griffin, Chris Bird)
Welford-on-Avon BC (Mike Rowell, Beth Morgan)

Chippenham Town BC (Stan Taylor, Steve Provis, Pete Simmonds)
North Wilts BC (Ann Roberts-Phare, Barbara Porter, Bev Lilley)
North Wilts BC (Jean Spence, Margaret Walker, Lyn Brown)

Buchan IBC (Daniel Paterson, Paul Clark, Robert Marshall)
West Lothian IBC (Anne Williams, Falconer Crichton, Ian Wemuss)

Ogwr IBC (Pat Baddeley, Ram Redmond, Geraldine Groom)
Torfaen IBC (Les Dodd, Bernard Thomas, John Berry, John Davidge)

Jersey IBC (Di Canavan, Fiona Archibald)

Country Bowls, Murcia (Sheena Mallet, Keith Holliman, James Allan)
Vistabella BC (Olwyn Ratcliffe, Sue Wilson, Brian Dunn)