Bowls England name squad of 12 for Under 18 test match

Bowls England has named a 12-strong squad to participate in the third Under 18 Test Series against Wales at Dinas Powis BC, on Saturday 15th and Sunday 16th September 2018 (Arriving Friday 14th September 2018).
The match has been organised as part of Bowls England’s continuing commitment to increase opportunities for younger players to participate in the sport. Players will take part in a number of disciplines and various formats over the course of the two days.
The selected squad (listed alphabetically) is:
Maddie Burgess (Worcestershire)
Harry Cater (Norfolk)
Imogen Cracknell (Somerset)
Liam Creaser (Yorkshire)
Harvey Griffiths (Worcestershire)
Imogen Jenner (Kent)
Isaac Jenner (Kent)
Ajay Morphett (Sussex)
Olivia Moulton (Kent)
Tom Wheeler (Warwickshire)
Isobel White (Worcestershire)
Jasmine Wilson (Essex)

Players were selected using various criteria including the Bowls England Academy, performances at both county and national level during 2018, including the Sutton Winson Trophy.
Martyn Sekjer and Nicola Bowe will lead the squad during the event.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.