Bowls England announces senior international teams

Bowls England have named the men’s and women’s senior international teams that will represent England in 2019.

There are four new caps in its team to play in the BIWBC International Series at Les Creux BC in Jersey from Sunday 16th to Tuesday 18th June 2019.

The new faces, all of whom have graduated from England’s successful junior international team, are Emily Ferguson (Kent), Rachel Tremlett (Hertfordshire), Vicky Room (Buckinghamshire) and Emma Cooper (Sussex).

Rebecca Field (Norfolk), Debbie Seward (Surrey), Katherine Hawes (Oxfordshire) & Natalie Chestney (Devon);
Kirsty Richards (Warwickshire), Amy Walters (Worcestershire), Stef Branfield (Somerset) & Amy Gowshall (Lincolnshire);
Emily Ferguson (Kent), Margaret Smith (Surrey), Ellen Falkner (Cambridgeshire) & Sian Honnor (Kent);
Rachel Tremlett (Hertfordshire), Harriet Stevens (Devon), Sophie Tolchard (Devon) & Rebecca Wigfield (Northamptonshire);
Vicky Room (Buckinghamshire), Michelle Coleman (Huntingdonshire), Jamie‐Lea Winch (Leicestershire) & Wendy King (Kent);
Emma Cooper (Sussex), Lorraine Hackett (Devon), Laura Holden (Somerset) & Lorraine Kuhler (Sussex)

Captain: Sian Honnor (Kent)
Team Manager: Gail Gilkes (Oxfordshire)

Reserves (listed in alphabetical order – will be notified if required to travel):
Donna Brookes (Buckinghamshire); Caroline Campion (Oxfordshire); Kirsty Hembrow (Somerset); Imogen Jenner (Kent); Danielle Martinson (Yorkshire)


Meanwhile, there are two new caps and four recalls in its team to play in the BIBC International Series at The National Centre for Bowling, Ayr, Scotland, on Saturday 29th and Sunday 30th June 2019.

The new faces are current junior international team members Glen Adams (Middlesex) and Harry Goodwin (Devon).

Adams reached the final of the National Champion of Champions in 2018, whilst Goodwin won the Men’s Junior Pairs title in 2018 and has been an integral part of the Kings BC team that recently completed a hat-trick of victories in the National Top Club competition.

The duo will be joined in Ayr by Huntingdonshire duo Nick Brett and Tristan Morton, plus Kent’s Perry Martin and Hampshire’s Matt Marchant who all return to the team.

Ashley Clipston (Derbyshire), Taylor Monk (Kent), Mark Read (Cornwall) & Sam Tolchard (Devon);
Steve Mitchinson (Essex), John McGuinness (Buckinghamshire), Ian Lesley (Devon) & Louis Ridout (Devon);
Lee Haywood (Devon), Harry Goodwin (Devon), Chris Yeomans (Northumberland) & David Bolt (Durham);
Glen Adams (Middlesex), Nick Brett (Huntingdonshire), Perry Martin (Kent) & Jamie Walker (Northamptonshire);
John Rednall (Suffolk), Matt Marchant (Hampshire), Chris Gale (Lancashire) & Robert Paxton (Devon);
Ollie Lucas (Devon), David Forster (Cumbria), Andrew Walters (Worcestershire) & Tristan Morton (Huntingdonshire)

Captain: John McGuinness (Buckinghamshire)
Team Manager: John Bell (Cumbria)

Reserves (listed in alphabetical order – will be notified if required to travel):
James Amery (Somerset); Connor Cinato (Northamptonshire); Marcus Clifton (Leicestershire); Joe Dawson (Leicestershire); Edward Morris (Essex)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.