Bowls England announces junior international teams

SBowls England has named six new caps in its team to play in the BIBC Junior International Series at Essex County Bowls Club, Westcliff-on-Sea on Saturday 14th and Sunday 15th September and four new caps in its team to play in the BIWBC Junior International Series at The National Centre for Bowling, Ayr, Scotland, on Saturday 20th and Sunday 21st July.

The men’s team sees Northamptonshire’s Adam Pitfield and Danny Walker, both members of the successful White Rose Trophy team last year, have been included in the 24-man team.

There has also been call-ups for 2018 Junior Singles Champion Daniel Mills from Norfolk and Family Pairs winner Mark Smith from Warwickshire.

Devon’s James Hampton and Essex’s Daniel Hughes complete the six new faces, in addition to a recall for Berkshire’s BJ Byles.

In the women’s team, Worcestershire’s Izzie White, winner of the 2018 Junior Singles title is included in the 16-strong team, along with further debutants Chloe Brett (Huntingdonshire), Paige Dennis (Kent) and Jasmine Wilson (Essex).

Men’s Selected Team:

Tom McGuinness (Buckinghamshire), Liam Harris (Suffolk), Jordan Philpott (Lincolnshire) and Nathan Kitchen (Gloucestershire);

Daniel Mills* (Norfolk), Lee Calver (Suffolk), Sam Moss (Essex) and Charlie Souter (Surrey);

Mark Smith* (Warwickshire), Tom Muir (Hertfordshire), James Hampton* (Devon) and Jamie Barker (Cambridgeshire);

Danny Walker* (Northamptonshire), Tom Holmes (Herefordshire), Edward Elmore (Huntingdonshire) and Connor Cinato (Northamptonshire);

Glen Adams (Middlesex), Adam Pitfield* (Northamptonshire), BJ Byles# (Berkshire) and Lloyd Sabatini (Berkshire);

Daniel Hughes* (Essex), Josh Minto (Northumberland), Harry Goodwin (Devon) and Sam Steel (Somerset)

Captain: Josh Minto 

Team Manager: Martyn Sekjer

* New Cap # Recall

Squad Members (listed in alphabetical order):

Anthony Booth‐Young (Lancashire), Ben Coldrick (Gloucestershire), Josh Halcrow (Durham), Ajay Morphett (Sussex), Michael Titcombe (Wiltshire), William Walker (Northamptonshire), Glenn Williams (Hertfordshire), Scott Winskill (Berkshire)

Women’s selected team:

Imogen Jenner (Kent), Izzie White* (Worcestershire), Paige Dennis* (Kent) and Harriet Stevens (Devon);

Devon Cooper (Hertfordshire), Chloe Brett* (Huntingdonshire), Nicole Rogers (Hampshire) and Katherine Rednall (Norfolk);

Ruby Hill (Lincolnshire), Jasmine Wilson* (Essex), Morgan Merryweather (Berkshire) and Vicky Room (Buckinghamshire);

Emma Cooper (Devon), Emily Ferguson (Kent), Kirsty Richards (Warwickshire) and Rachel Tremlett (Hertfordshire)

Captain: Harriet Stevens 

Team Manager: Nicola Bowe

* New Cap # Recall

Travelling Squad Members (listed in alphabetical order):

Courtney Harvey (Buckinghamshire), Rebecca Maynard (Hertfordshire)

Non-Travelling Squad Members (listed in alphabetical order):

Maddie Burgess (Worcestershire), Olivia Moulton (Kent)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.