- Advertisement -

Welsh Lawn Bowls appointments

Welsh Lawn Bowls’ executive committee has appointed its new officers: Chris Gilmour (Beaufort) – hon. secretary; Adam King (Gilfach Bargoed) and Jean Kimberely (Ynysddu) – assistant secretaries; Kath Evans (Carmarthen) – treasurer.

Welsh Lawn Bowls would like to wish them well and ask all clubs, counties and players to give their full support as we continue to drive change within the outdoor game.

Team managers and selectors

Congratulations to Anwen Butten on her appointment as Welsh Team Manager for the Ladies’ Section.

Anwen will be supported by three selectors: Helen Rhian Jones, Kath Evans and Wendy Price.

Congratulations to Chris Ashman on his appointment as men’s Welsh Team Manager.

Chris will be supported by three selectors: Ian Slade, Wayne Letman and Adrian Berry.

Caption: Chris Ashman and Anwen Butten. Credit: Alis Butten, Sporting Highlights