- Advertisement -

Hot Shots

THE Bowls International Hot Shots Club is famous throughout the bowls playing world. It was launched more than 20 years ago to reward players achieving a maximum score on one end of a competitive pairs, triples or fours match, and remains as popular as ever. The Hot Shots Club had an image overhaul in 2019 to reflect the modern game and a gold badge will be launched in the summer, to further recognise success. The much valued certificates recognising the feat and signed by 15 times world champion Tony Allcock take pride of place in the clubs and homes of bowlers all over the globe. Enamel lapel badges and various coloured bowls stickers are also available to highlight the achievement of becoming a member of the world’s largest and most exclusive bowls club.

Claiming Your Hot Shot Certificate

Complete the online form and enclose your remittance for any Hotshot merchandise required.



HOT SHOTS CLUB | March 2023

Congratulations to two gold badge winners Steve Harris, of Basingstoke Town BCand Jennie Maunder of Newquay IBC. One of the first hot shots of 2023 was achieved on January 2 by Dolphin IBC’s Paul Fowell, Eric Munden and Des Maguire, closely followed a day later by Ilford and District IBC’s Steve Minns, Gerry Rose, Sandra Dupuy, Gary Burns,

HOT SHOTS CLUB | February 2023

Congratulations to Malcolm Alcock who has won his 14th hot shot. Is this a record? Bowls International would like to hear from any bowlers who can beat Malcolm’s achievements. Malcolm has been playing bowls near to 35 years, achieving his first hot shot in 1993, with eight being achieved indoor and six outdoor. He explained: “It all

HOT SHOTS CLUB | January 2023

We’ve some cracking hot shot stories to share with you this month. Andy Hughes, Cameron Tracy and Jayne Wood scored two hot shots in their Maidstone and District league game, while Steve Killington, Jim Spurgeon, John Fletcher and John Kendall, of Essex County BC, scored their full house on end 13! Len Barber, Stuart Sowden, Stephen Smith

HOT SHOTS CLUB | December 2022

The indoor season is off and running and Hot Shot Club applications are pouring in from the first games of the new indoor season. This month, we even have one from Spain! Four members of Mojácar Bowls Club, Steph Cowling, Mike Brown, Joyce Brown, Chris Morgan achieved an eight in one of the local open competitions. Said Joyce Brown: