- Advertisement -

Bowls Scotland announce women’s senior and junior squads

Team manager Margaret Bingham and player-coach Margaret Letham have selected a senior squad of 26, including Gold Coast 2018 Commonwealth Games medal-winners Caroline Brown, Lesley Doig, Claire Johnston and Stacey McDougall.
The squad features one new cap in Claire Walker of Eddlewood BC, whilst Brown, Johnston, Lorraine Craig, Hannah Smith and Lynn Stein are re-called to the squad.
The seniors will have their squad days at the National Centre for Bowling in Ayr on 19th and 20th May, with the BIWBC Internationals taking place at Belmont BC, Belfast, on 17th, 18th and 19th June.
The junior squad of 18 players will have their squad days on 2nd and 3rd June at the National Centre, before the BIWBC Junior Internationals on 21st and 22nd July at Victoria Park, Leamington Spa.
There are three re-calls to the squad: Claire Walker, Kimberley Harrison and Louise Noon.
Margaret Bingham and Margaret Letham will be assisted on squad days and during the competitions by Betty Forsyth, Fiona Kerr and Betty Aitken.

Senior Squad Name
Lauren Baillie
Carla Banks
Caroline Brown*
Elizabeth Cameron
Lorna Cormack
Lawra Cox
Lorraine Craig*
Rebecca Craig
Karen Dawson
Natalie Docherty
Lesley Doig
Claire Ferrie
Wendy Grant
Dee Hoggan
Claire Johnston*
Lynn Lees
Margaret Letham
Stacey McDougall
Emma McIntyre
Gail Notman
Rachel Sinclair
Michelle Sloan
Hannah Smith*
Lorna Smith
Lynn Stein*
Claire Walker**

Junior Squad
Dawn Anderson
Carla Banks
Ellie Borthwick
Kimberley Dodds
Megan Grantham
Kimberley Harrison*
Rebecca Houston
Sarah Kennedy
Megan Kivlin
Sarah Malkiewicz
Lisa Maxwell
Emma McIntyre
Nicole McKean
Louise Noon*
Lauren Roddie
Rachel Sinclair
Claire Walker*

Eilidh Weir *Re-call
**New cap