- Advertisement -

Vote for Bowls England women bowlers of 2019

Voting is now open to determine the 2019 Bowls England Women’s Bowler of the Year Awards, sponsored by Bowls International and Taylor Bowls.

This year sees the introduction of a new category, aimed to recognise the achievements of those bowlers that fall into the Senior age bracket.

A shortlist for each award has been compiled, with a public vote then taking place to crown the respective winners.

Bowls England Chief Executive Tony Allcock OBE said: “Bowls England is delighted to announce that a Senior Bowler of the Year Award is being introduced, sponsored by Bowls International. 

“The Awards will once again be determined by a public vote following the tremendous success since its introduction last year.

“We are delighted that Taylor Bowls and Bowls International continue to sponsor these highly respected and prestigious awards and we thank them for their support.”

Sian Honnor, Editor of Bowls International, said: “We thought it would be fitting moving forward to introduce an Award specifically for the Senior bowlers. It is important to recognise excellent achievement and the shortlisted players in all three categories are those that stood out in a strong field.

“Congratulations to all those featured and I look forward to announcing the winners at the Bowls England Women’s Annual Dinner and Presentation of Prizes which is always a highlight of the bowling calendar and a chance to celebrate the season in style.”

The shortlists are below (in alphabetical order by surname), with a synopsis of each player’s achievements being listed on the following pages:

Junior Woman Bowler of the Year
Devon Cooper (Baldock Town BC, Hertfordshire)
Emma Cooper (Kings BC, Devon)
Nicole Rogers (Oakley BC, Hampshire)
Harriet Stevens (Kings BC, Devon)
Jasmine Wilson (Radwinter BC, Essex)

Senior Woman Bowler of the Year
Penny Cresswell (Poole Park BC, Dorset)
Rachel Mackriell (Polegrove BC, Sussex)
Margaret Smith (Sutton BC, Surrey)
Penny Strong (Dunholme BC, Lincolnshire)

Woman Bowler of the Year
Emma Cooper (Kings BC, Devon)
Amy Gowshall (Cleethorpes BC, Lincolnshire)
Harriet Stevens (Kings BC, Devon)
Sophie Tolchard (Kings BC, Devon)
Jamie-Lea Winch (Kingscroft BC, Leicestershire)

Online voting for the Awards run until midnight on Tuesday 19th November, with the winner being announced during the Bowls England Women’s Annual Dinner and Presentation of Prizes at Hilton Hotel, Coventry on Saturday 23rd November.

To cast your votes, visit https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/2019WBOTYAwards

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.