- Advertisement -

Marshall returns to Aussie BPL with Brisbane Pirates

Scotland’s Alex Marshall will return to Australia for its 14th staging of the Bowls Premier League in 2022.

The five-time Commonwealth Games gold medallist will re-join the Brisbane Pirates and team up with New Zealand legend Jo Edwards and Pine Rivers’ seven-time club champion, Chris Rosanes.

Reigning back-to-back champions, the Tweed Heads Ospreys, will retain the trio of Aaron Teys, Corey Wedlock and Chloe Stewart as they look for an incredible third successive victory in the event.

Ireland’s Gary Kelly will once again represent the Melbourne Pulse alongside Barrie Lester and Ellen Ryan, and will be coached by former Irish international Jeremy Henry.

BPL14 will run from February 21-25 2022 with comprehensive coverage available throughout the event available on Fox Sports, Kayo and Sky Sports NZ, as well as the Bowls Australia social media channels.

The full line-ups for each franchise in BPL14 are as follows:

Adelaide Pioneers: Scott Thulborn, Wayne Ruediger, Katelyn Inch
Coach: Les Carter

Brisbane Pirates: Alex Marshall, Jo Edwards, Chris Rosanes
Coach: Michael Breen

Gold Coast Hawks: Aron Sherriff, Kelsey Cottrell, Nathan Rice
Coach: Anthony Kiepe

Melbourne eXtreme: Carla Krizanic, Matthew Flapper, Ali Forsyth
Coach: Kelvin Kerkow

Melbourne Pulse: Barrie Lester, Gary Kelly, Ellen Ryan
Coach: Jeremy Henry

Moama Steamers: Ryan Bester, Natasha Van Eldik, Kevin Anderson
Coach: Ryan Burnett

Perth Suns: Dawn Hayman, Kristina Krstic, Cody Packer
Coach: Pieter Harris

Sydney Lions: Karen Murphy, Ben Twist, Aaron Wilson
Coach: Steve Glasson

Tasmania Tridents: Rebecca Van Asch, Taelyn Male, Mark Nitz
Coach: Mark Strochnetter

Tweed Heads Ospreys: Aaron Teys, Corey Wedlock, Chloe Stewart
Coach: Wayne Turley