- Advertisement -

Vote for Bowls England Men’s Bowler of the Year

Voting is now open to determine the 2019 Bowls England Men’s Bowler of the Year Awards, sponsored by Bowls International and Taylor Bowls.

As identified a few months ago, this year sees the introduction of a new category, aimed to recognise the achievements of those bowlers that fall into the Senior age bracket.

A shortlist for each award has been compiled, with a public vote then taking place to crown the respective winners.

Bowls England Chief Executive Tony Allcock OBE said: “The Awards will once again be determined by a public vote following the tremendous success since its introduction last year.

“We are delighted that Taylor Bowls and Bowls International continue to sponsor these highly respected and prestigious awards and we thank them for their support.”

Sian Honnor, Editor of Bowls International, said: “It is important to recognise excellent achievement and the shortlisted players in all three categories are those that stood out in a strong field.

“Congratulations to all those featured and I look forward to announcing the winners at the Bowls England Men’s Annual Dinner and Presentation of Prizes which is always a highlight of the bowling calendar and a chance to celebrate the season in style.”

The shortlists are below (in alphabetical order by surname), with a synopsis of each player’s achievements being listed on the survey athttps://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/MBOTY_2019 

Junior Bowler of the Year
Glen Adams (Hendon BC, Middlesex)
Harry Goodwin (Kings BC, Devon)
Tom McGuinness (Gerrards Cross BC, Buckinghamshire)
Michael Titcombe (Westlecot BC, Wiltshire)
Scott Winskill (Tilehurst BC, Berkshire)

Senior Bowler of the Year
Neil Farnish (Gerrards Cross BC, Buckinghamshire)
Mark Hancock (Tilehurst BC, Berkshire)
Rob Honeywell (Kings BC, Devon)
David Pitt (Masonian BC, Middlesex)
John Rednall (Felixstowe & Suffolk BC, Suffolk)

Bowler of the Year
Roger Kendrick (VCD BC, Kent)
Andrew Knapper (Tilehurst BC, Berkshire)

John McGuinness (Gerrards Cross BC, Buckinghamshire)
Edward Morris (Essex City & County BC, Essex)

Louis Ridout (Kings BC, Devon)
Sam Tolchard (Kings BC, Devon)
Jamie Walker (Northampton West End BC, Northamptonshire)

Online voting for the Awards run until midnight on Tuesday 18th February, with the winners being announced during the Bowls England Men’s Annual Dinner and Presentation of Prizes at Hilton Hotel, Coventry on Saturday 22nd February.

To cast your votes, visit https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/MBOTY_2019